Libros importados en la puerta de tu casa con hasta 50% dcto  Ver más

menú

0
  • argentina
  • chile
  • colombia
  • españa
  • méxico
  • perú
  • estados unidos
  • internacional
portada Bessie'S War: A Heartwarming Wartime Saga of Love and Loss for the Post Office Girls (en Inglés)
Formato
Libro Físico
Editorial
Año
2020
Idioma
Inglés
N° páginas
288
Encuadernación
Tapa Blanda
ISBN13
9781472256843

Bessie'S War: A Heartwarming Wartime Saga of Love and Loss for the Post Office Girls (en Inglés)

Pamela Evans (Autor) · Headline · Tapa Blanda

Bessie'S War: A Heartwarming Wartime Saga of Love and Loss for the Post Office Girls (en Inglés) - Pamela Evans

Libro Nuevo

$ 67.236

$ 134.473

Ahorras: $ 67.236

50% descuento
  • Estado: Nuevo
  • Quedan 2 unidades
Origen: España (Costos de importación incluídos en el precio)
Se enviará desde nuestra bodega entre el Miércoles 10 de Julio y el Martes 23 de Julio.
Lo recibirás en cualquier lugar de Colombia entre 1 y 5 días hábiles luego del envío.

Reseña del libro "Bessie'S War: A Heartwarming Wartime Saga of Love and Loss for the Post Office Girls (en Inglés)"

A moving and nostalgic saga from Pam Evans, set in London during the Second World War. Perfect for readers of Katie Flynn, Kitty Neale and Dilly Court.It is autumn 1940 and, as the bombs drop on London, a close-knit community struggles to survive. Working at the local post office, Bessie Green does her best to keep her customers' spirits up, but when she receives a telegram addressed to her parents, there's nothing she can do to prevent the heartache that lies ahead. Then Bessie hears that eleven-year-old Daisy Mason has been orphaned in a blast, and she's sure that taking Daisy into their home is just what her parents need to help them overcome their grief. At first, Daisy won't settle, then her handsome brother Josh comes back on leave and things look up for all of them. But the war brings further challenges for Bessie and her friends - with more hearts broken and loved-ones lost - before they can dare to dream of a brighter future...Readers love Pam Evans heartwarming family sagas:'A touching novel' Daily Express'An unforgettable tale of life during the war' Our Time'Nostalgia, heartbreak, danger and war: all the ingredients of an engrossing novel' Bolton News'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters' Lancashire Evening Post'This book touched me very, very much. It's lovely' North Wales Chronicle

Opiniones del libro

Ver más opiniones de clientes
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)
  • 0% (0)

Preguntas frecuentes sobre el libro

Todos los libros de nuestro catálogo son Originales.
El libro está escrito en Inglés.
La encuadernación de esta edición es Tapa Blanda.

Preguntas y respuestas sobre el libro

¿Tienes una pregunta sobre el libro? Inicia sesión para poder agregar tu propia pregunta.

Opiniones sobre Buscalibre

Ver más opiniones de clientes